Skip to content

What I really need… according to Google

25 February 2009
tags: ,

He didn’t tag me, but Alan Knox writes about an interesting meme on his blog The Assembling of the Church:

This is a very interesting meme, proving that Google truly is taking over the world, since Google is now taking the place of the Magic 8-Ball.

Here are the rules:

Google your full first name (not your nickname) and the word “needs” like this: “Alan needs” and then post the first 10 things that Google finds. You may have to go to the website and do a little reading. Then tag 5 friends (not including the person who tagged you) and pass it on.

I thought I’d try it, and here’s what I got:

  1. Stephen needs a working plan
  2. Stephen needs to chill.
  3. Stephen needs a haircut.
  4. Stephen needs me in the closet, praying and entering into the presence of God so that I can then take it and give it to him.
  5. Stephen needs your vote to show that he is more influential than Korean pop star Rain.
  6. Stephen needs to take fast Carr out of from Sunday Mirror free in Home & Garden
  7. Stephen needs nothing more than a new direction.
  8. Stephen Needs is not on your Friends list.
  9. Stephen needs some more screen time
  10. Stephen needs our support!

Should I tag anyone, since I wasn’t tagged?

Well, what about BruceA, JennyH, R0g3rMatt Stone, John Smulo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 25 February 2009 5:30 pm

    Thanks for the tag Steve.

  2. Polycarp permalink
    26 February 2009 10:31 pm

    Steve, I had to google myself, no tag an all, but you are right, it’s pretty interesting all the things I need.

  3. 27 February 2009 8:04 am

    Thanks for the tag. I did it. I’m not sure that I am glad that I did. But I did it!!

  4. 3 March 2009 10:49 pm

    Top of my list was: “Thomas needs proof.” I should have known!🙂

Leave a Reply

