Skip to content

Going to a Bible conference

3 May 2009

After the Divine Liturgy today I’ll be going to Pietermaritzburg for a conference at the African Enterprise Leadership Training Centre.  African Enterprise is an evangelistic organisation started by Michael Cassidy and some friends more than 40 years ago, and Michael and his wife Carol have invited friends and ministry partners to hear Michael discuss a new book he is writing about John 17, and to comment on it, as part of his preparation for publication.

I’ll also be visiting my cousin and her husband, and hope to discuss with them an article we are writing about the security police in apartheid South Africa, and the difference between the real world and the fantasy world they lived in, as revealed in the secret files they kept on us.

I don’t know if I’ll have internet access or time for blogging while I’m away, but if anything interesting happens I’ll blog about it when I get back, God willing.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 3 May 2009 6:10 pm

    Good Luck! That will be worth your while.

  2. 3 May 2009 9:49 pm

    Be blessed this week Steve! Was glad to see that you have arrived safely (the wonders of Twitter to keep us up to date!)

    I am sure that your input and contribution will be welcome and helpful! I do hope that you get a chance to see Neville Richardson and possibly even Ross Olivier (they’re both in PMB now running Seth Mokitimi Methodist Seminary).

    Best regards,

    Dion

    • 8 May 2009 7:22 pm

      It was quite an interesting conference, and will probably do a blog post on it later on. Unfortunately didn’t see Neville Richardson (he was at school and university with me).

Leave a Reply

