Skip to content

I hate WordPress (was: Burgersdorp is an amazing place)

20 May 2011

WordPress has done it again!

It has lost my entire post.

As soon as I pressed “publish” all the text and pictures in my post disappeared, leavin g only the heading.

I am beginning to develop a serious dislike of WordPress.


3 Comments leave one →
  1. Darrell permalink
    20 May 2011 12:40 pm

    The first two sentences in the Morning Prayer are:
    O Lord, grant that I may meet all that this coming day brings to me with spiritual tranquility. Grant that I may fully surrender myself to Thy Holy Will.

  2. 28 May 2011 7:32 pm

    Well it seems you took the time to type it up again, or you recovered it. It makes a good read!

    • 30 May 2011 3:54 am

      I had to re-type the whole thing. I thought WordPress automaticall saved stuff as it went along, but apparently it doesn’t always do that, or if it does, it also loses it.

      I sometimes type a draft in a note-taking program, but didn’t in this case because the text was tied up with the linked pictures.

Leave a Reply

