Skip to content

Page 123

31 January 2008
tags: ,

I haven’t been tagged with a meme for ages. I’ve been tagged with this one before, but not ever on this blog. David has tagged me with this:

The Rules:-
Pick up the nearest book of 123 pages or more. (No cheating!)
Find Page 123.
Find the first 5 sentences.
Post the next 3 sentences.
Tag 5 people.

The book nearest to me is Changing Uganda edited by Holger Bernt Hansen and Michael Twaddle (I kid you not!). I got it out of the library yesterday, and it is lying here because I’d been entering the bibliographical details.

Here’s the passage:

Graffiti and graves are today’s reminder of past war.It is important to remember, however, that even during these extended periods of military strife and upheaval the basic source of food, the banana groves, were not destroyed. The resilience of the south is attributable to this fact: no scorched earth policy was put into effect.

I tag DionStephen, Roger, Sally, and Sam.

No comments yet

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.